Dr. Markus Heidingsfelder

Dr. Markus Heidingsfelder

Assistant Professor
Communication Studies and Design
Habib University

Markus Heidingsfelder is Assistant Professor of Media Studies at Habib University, co-director of the Habib’s Center for Media & Design, and an internationally acclaimed documentary filmmaker. He holds a MA from the University of Cologne in Theatre, Film and Television Studies (2000) and a PhD in Media Studies and Literature from Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich (2009). He was lecturer at Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Free University Berlin, Hafen City University Hamburg, German Journalist School Munich, and served as Executive Producer for MTV and Editor-in-Chief for Viva Television.

Dr. Holger Briel

Associate Professor
Communication & Media Studies
Xi’an Jiaotong Liverpool University

Holger Briel is Acting Head of the School of Film and TV Arts at Xi’an Jiaotong Liverpool University, where he also directs the Postgraduate Programme in Media and Communication. He is the Editor of the IAFOR Journal of Cultural Studies and has written books and articles on Digital Media, Media Theory and Intercultural Communication. His latest book, VisionBytes, re-evaluates vision in the digital era and will be published later in 2017.

Scientific Committee

Dr. Rudolf Anthony A. Lacerna, Polytechnic University of the Philippines, Philippines

Dr. Fawzia Al Ali, University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Dr. Jamilah Hj. Ahmad, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Prof. Madya Dr. Ali Salman, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Dr. Nik Norma Nik Hasan, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Dr. Peter Loh, Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore

Dr. Abdelrahman Shawky Mohamed

Dr. Suriati Saad, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Dr. Abdul Latiff Ahmad, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia

Prof. TC Du Plessis, University of South Africa, South Africa

Dr. DharmaKeerthi Sri Ranjan, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Prof. Thirumal P., University of Hyderabad, India

Prof. Amber Mubeen,University of Central Punjab. Pakistan

Dr. Madhavi Ravi Kumar,University of Hyderabad, India

Dr. Wan Amizah Wan Mahmud,  Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Dr Zakir Hossain Raju, Independent University, Bangladesh